A pop of color!

A bright color always makes me feel better! The bright sun, the bright green grass in the summer, bright blue water in the Carribean…you get the idea! So why not wear a bright color and make yourself feel better as well. Bright colors exude confidence as well so go ahead and wear that pop of color and shine bright my friends!

IMG_0128IMG_0125

I saw this long suede jacket on a fellow blogger and fell in love! I love this color number one, and number two, it looks much more expensive than what I paid. Can you guess where I found it? Forever 21!!! This store carries all the trendy pieces at such affordable price points. This open jacket has 2 pockets, is unbelievably soft, and flows perfectly on my silhouette.

IMG_0127IMG_0126

I wore this jacket against a sleeveless black dress from the Vera Wang line at Kohl’s so the bright jacket is the attention piece! I didn’t want any additional colors to take away from this stunning duster. I defined my waist with a belt that has a gold tone buckle that also coordinated with my necklace and bracelet. I finished the look with my @hipstik black tights and black booties to elongate my legs. I kept my hair styled simply with subtle curls and natural makeup as well.

IMG_0124IMG_0123

 

As always, thank you for reading and I hope I’ve inspired you to style those pieces in your closet in a new way! I’d love a follow if you have the time, thanks for the support!!

11 thoughts on “A pop of color!

  1. No way you got this coat at Forever 21! It sure does look like an expensive coat and I love how you can actually find good quality items at Forever 21! You look beautiful in yellow and very elegant looking❤️ xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

