Lace Perfection

I was sale shopping on Macy’s website a couple of weeks ago and came across this gorgeous lace tunic dress by Free People. I had looked at if before and thought it was quite lovely but never made the purchase until now. Let me tell you, I would buy this in every color if I could! This top is even more stunning in person. The lace detail is perfection and the fit is so flowy, almost angelic-like!

0117171514h_hdr0117171512_hdr

I read reviews online at Macy’s and from Free People’s  website and decided to purchase a size up in this top for a more loose fitting style and a bit longer length. The tunic looks lovely styled with a tank or bralette underneath since it is sheer and high rise black leggings as I did here in my pics…no need for a necklace as the beauty of this piece is a statement by itself!

I love the style of this tunic too. It has long lace sleeves that flare out at the ends and the hem is assymetrical and flowy. It has a mock turtleneck and also this gorgeous cut out at the chest. The top has a button closure in back at the neck and guess what, it’s machine washable too!!

I can’t wait to wear this piece for seasons to come, it will be a special piece in my wardrobe for sure!  As another styling option, the tunic would look great with skinny high rise denim, booties, and a black leather moto jacket over top for an edgier outfit! Some of you may be brave enough to wear it as a mini dress (I am not), but I’m sure that would look great with thigh high boots!

0117171516_hdr0117171510a_hdr0117171514f_hdr0117171514a_hdr

Unfortunately the top is now sold out at Macys in this color (black was still available when I last checked), but is still available from Free People’s website in a few other colors as well.

As always, I love to read your comments and would appreciate a follow on my Insta and blog 💓

Love, Nicole

 

 

5 thoughts on “Lace Perfection

Leave a Reply

