A little pop of color

I am really enjoying the velvet trend and hope it is here to stay. I have a few pieces in black and blue and even green, but when I saw this sleeveless burgundy velvet swing dress at Old Navy I just had to have it! Isn’t this color just stunning?Also, the floral pattern in the dress is subtle but eye catching and the fit is loose and flowy. The dress reminded me of a Free People dress I own, very boho chic!

1231161538c_hdr

Those that follow me know that I love taking pieces that may seem ‘dressy’ and wearing them casually. This dress could be perfect for holidays, but I love it styled down with my distressed denim jacket from American Eagle (if you don’t own one, you need one) and this oversized cardigan also from AE for another styling option.

1231161540b_hdr1231161537d_hdr

Since it’s winter, I styled my OTK boots with the dress and added a couple of long necklaces too. ย You could easily wear tights and booties with these looks too or if you’re feeling daring you could try some fishnets!

1231161541d_hdr1231161542e_hdr1231161536b_hdr

I hope I’ve inspired you to wear this velvet dress or a similar one you may already own in a new way. Thanks for reading. Please follow my blog for weekly fashion inspo and my Insta account too!

Love, Nicole

10 thoughts on “A little pop of color

  1. Pop of color is always the way to go and this color is fantastic. Ha! I’m an advocate for velvet and say yes, it is here to stay. Always has and always will be. Lol. Can you tell I love velvet? You look great in this dress. Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Velvet totally suits you Nicole and you are always rockin’ it! Keep rocking it with these amazing ideas with your dressy outfits making it more casual! I have never thought of that myself…will have to try it out!โค๏ธ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

