Valentine Style & Beyond

Anyone looking for a gorgeous dress for Valentine’s day or a special event coming up? (I found the perfect dress for you).  Ok…now I’m going to show you how to wear that same dress as a more casual outfit….that’s what I like to do! I love taking a special occasion dress and making it appropriate for day or many other events.

0126171429d0126171436b

img_20170204_171740_846

First, let’s discuss the dress! I am infatuated with sequins….sequin dresses, sequin jackets, sequin anything really. So when I spotted this Rachel Rachel Roy dress at Macy’s I knew I had to have it! This dress and it’s color make it a perfect choice for a Valentine’s night date, weddings, Christmas, New Years Eve, and so much more! The dress has long sleeves, ruching at the waist, has a classy just above the knee length, and is machine washable! (pairs perfectly with my black @hipstik tights too, as seen in these pics–if you don’t have a pair, check out their site, amazing).

img_20170205_191951_002

So, here are the details on what I wore:

1. The dress all by itself looks so beautiful, and to jazz it up a bit I wore this stunning faux fur coat in similar colors (who doesn’t love faux fur)?! This coat is also from Macy’s by the way! I wore lace up black heels and black @hipstik tights. This is my take on the perfect outfit for a special occasion!

2. Next I decided to change out the shoes for these cute clogs from @dolcevita @target. I also decided to add a statement necklace in a similar color as the shoes and kept my black tights. This simple change of shoes and adding the necklace makes the look a bit less dressy. Perfect for a dinner date. I also wore a black faux leather jacket over the dress for another date worthy look, both looks equally cute!

0126171440i

3. To make the look even more casual I wore the dress with my sweater coat @newyorkandcompany. This look is fun, and can even be worn during the daytime. (sequins for day, yes please)!! I kept the tights since its so cold here in MI, but OTK boots would also look adorable too! I also think that wrapping a flannel around your waist and throwing on OTK boots would be another perfect casual style.

0126171426e

0126171428d

0126171425b

So, let me hear your thoughts, did this post convince you to get this dress or one similar? Anyone else have a similar obsession with sequins like I do?? Thanks for reading friends, please follow my blog and my Instagram for daily style inspo 💓

Love, Nicole

17 thoughts on “Valentine Style & Beyond

Leave a Reply

