The #1 dress you need now!

I have recently discovered the #1 dress you need in your closet right now (and for many seasons to come).  This sequin dress by Rachel Rachel Roy can take you from day to night easily with a change of shoes and jewelry. I saw the dress at Macy’s and immediately knew I had to have it. Those who follow my blog know how much I enjoy unique pieces and I especially love when they can be worn multiple ways and for different occasions–plus, I have a bit of an obsession with sequins.

1222161614e2

Most people see a sequin dress and think it can only be worn for special events, but I’m here to show you how this dress can be worn casually.  First of all, lets talk about the color. This dress is made of white & gold sequins that easily change colors with a swipe of your hand.  The color of this dress is basically a neutral, which means it can go with anything from a caramel colored sweater jacket I bought this season at New York & Co. to a plaid shirt in contrasting shades (yes, I said plaid shirt–the pics below will show you how I styled the dress with a boyfriend plaid shirt from Old Navy too).

 

Secondly, I decided to wear OTK boots for my footwear choice as these suede boots are casual with their low block heel and distressing at the toe and keep the look clean and simple.  I love OTK boots, especially ones like these with a low heel which means I can walk all day in them and stay comfy.  (plus with winter here in MI, I can wear my wool socks and no one know the wiser, lol).

1222161624e21222161625c3

Lastly, I added one simple long gold necklace to pull the look together but still add an extra bit of shine to the styling of these looks.  The dress is most certainly eye catching on its own, and I certainly didn’t want to take away from the dress by adding too much jewelry. You can see that I did however add a statement necklace of faux pearls (seen above) to the dress which is what I would wear if I went out for an evening to make the look more “Hollywood Glam.”

122216161621222161613b21222161614c2

If you are unfamiliar with Rachel Roy’s line for Macy’s, you need to check it out asap! She designs unique clothing for the modern woman in mind.  Each of her items are made well and made to last.  I find all of her items from Macy’s online, including stunning jewelry pieces too!

Both sweater jackets in these pics are from New York & Co., plaid shirt from Old Navy, gold necklace from Kohls, faux pearl jacket from Purple Peridot online boutique.  As always, I love to read your comments and would definitely appreciate a follow here as well as my Instagram too.

Love, Nicole

 

 

13 thoughts on “The #1 dress you need now!

  1. I just love this dress! It’s versatility is attractive and you make that look so easy. You look fantastic in this look. I enjoy how you always show different ways tp wear a wardrobe piece. Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for saying that, I always hope to help inspire others. I absolutely love creating different looks with a few key pieces!💓💓

      Like

Leave a Reply

