Your New Moto Jacket for 2017!

I have a few moto jackets in my closet, your common black, white, and camel colored ones, but not one in this deep red-wine color…..until NOW! I was on the Macy’s website browsing sales and came across this lovely jacket by INC.  The port-wine color alone attracted me to it, but the fact that it’s velvet sealed the deal!!  The velvet trend remains strong, and this great piece makes an excellent addition to my velvet collection.

The fit is perfect, it runs true to size and falls at hip level on my 5’8″ frame. I love that the sleeves have functioning zippers on them too. The front also has zippers, a notched collar, and is machine washable which is perfect for my busy lifestyle (let’s face it, I rarely go to the dry cleaners, I need wash and wear items with 4 kids and a full time job)!

1231161512c_hdr1231161511b_hdr1230161619d_hdr

The cut of the jacket is very flattering and feminine, not boxy at all. This piece can easily be dressed up when worn with a little black dress (LBD) and strappy heels, or styled more casually as you know I love to do. I chose to wear this jacket with black high waisted denim from Express as well as a lace up tee and booties to finish the look.

1230161620j_hdr1230161618f_hdr1230161618b_hdr

As another option I decided to wear a cute choker-dress from Express layered under the jacket with OTK black boots. Both looks are casual but can also be worn for night too which I love! (extra make up and jewelry make both outfits evening ready in a snap).

1231161508_hdr1231161509b_hdr1231161509g_hdr1231161509_hdr1231161509e_hdr

Check out Macy’s INC line, I’m sure you’ll love this jacket and the styling options too! As always, I love reading your comments and appreciate a follow on my blog and Insta accounts.

Love, Nicole

 

10 thoughts on “Your New Moto Jacket for 2017!

  1. Your moto jacket is amazing! The color, fit and fabric are a perfect combo. I also got a black leather moto jacket with a faux fur collar from Macy’s on sale. A Macy’s sale is the way to go. Xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

