Sweater vests

Hi all, if you are looking for a great layering piece look no further than the sweater vest. I love that sweater vests can be dressed up or down and the two I’m blogging about today are both affordable and versatile. In the looks below you can see how I styled this gorgeous long line Free People vest over high waisted denim and a bodysuit and then I paired it with a plaid flannel dress from Old Navy with OTK boots for a completely separate but equally stylish outfit!

0821161608c31106161603208211616062

1106161603c2

I found this Free People vest at Nordstrom Rack and it runs extremely large, so if you decide to purchase I suggest getting 1 to 2 sizes smaller than you normally wear. This vest has got to be one of my all time faves though, I love the length, the fact that it has pockets, and the vibrant color and patterns.

The second sweater vest I found at Target! The vest drapes perfectly and looks great if you decide to belt it as well. I chose to wear it over a dress as seen below, but I can see wearing this over a flannel shirt with skinny jeans and booties too!

1202161502c1202161503d

I hope you find a sweater vest that suits your style and incorporate it into your wardrobe this season and those to come!

Love, Nicole

(p.s. please follow this blog and my Insta account if you enjoy my posts and like my style) Thanks!!

12 thoughts on “Sweater vests

  1. I love the sweater vest! You have some awesome options and colors and I love seeing the way you have styled these. The orange with that amazing necklace is so fiery! I love it! Thanks for showing me some great new ways to style this trend.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

