Sparkle & Shine

It doesn’t matter what I’m shopping for, as soon as my eyes catch glimpse of something shiny and sparkly and full of sequins I stop whatever I’m doing and investigate further, lol!! This top I found at Macy’s is by designer Rachel Roy. It is incredibly beautiful on, and an absolutely stunning piece not just for a special occasion, but everyday wear too. Keep reading for my honest review of this top and how I styled it casually to fit with my everyday very busy lifestyle.

1222161604e1222161605b21222161605a2

I’m a mom to 4 kids, and lets be honest, my fanciest events lately are school sing a longs, but that won’t stop me from wearing sequins during the day! I decided to style this top casually with a long sweater jacket from New York & Co. and a simple necklace along with my fave super high waisted jeans from American Eagle. I also wore the sequin top with a cardigan in a fun print from Old Navy as seen below. I love how the colors in the cardi pair well with the gold sequins in my top.

1222161602d221222161604c31222161602e21222161600d212221616002

I absolutely love how this top changes colors. With a quick swipe of your hand you can add more gold to your look! This top easily goes day to night too. Just swap the boots I have on with a great pair of heels in black, nude, or gold and add a bit more jewelry and you’re all set for a night out! This eye catching sequin top is comfortable, fits true to size, and is made extremely well. The sequins are attached well and have held up perfectly so far.

This top will definitely be on repeat in my closet and will make a great piece for all seasons. I can see wearing it under my distressed denim jacket and black jeans as well as with a skirt and booties, really the options are endless with a top this eye-catching!! Do make sure however that you let the top be the center of attention. Keep the rest of the look simple so it doesn’t look too busy!

1222161605d3

If you love this top as much as I do, check out Rachel Roy’s line at Macy’s. She pays special attention to detail and her line is affordable and stylish with unique touches. ย As always, I appreciate your comments and would love if you sign up for my blog on my main page by leaving your email โค

Love, Nicole

12 thoughts on “Sparkle & Shine

  1. Super cute top! Sequins are always a great idea for a night out, but I love how you show that wearing as a day look is possible too. Great post! Xoxo

    Like

  2. I am a suckered for sparkly things too and this one is a winner! You look pretty in this white metallic number and I too am a mom. That won’t stop me from wearing white or pretty things. I also love your tips on styling this one.

    Like

    1. Thank you….and yes, I just love all things sequins! Now white pants I am still a bit Leary on with my 2 year old wiping his hands call over me, lol!! (Tide to Go pen right)๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

      Like

  3. Just love this top!! I’m just like you, even though I don’t have any fancy events in still dress up. I joke that I’m the sparkly mom when I pick the kids up lol. Love how you paired it with a cardigan ๐Ÿ’•

    Like

  4. You look so pretty in this sequin top and I love how you paired it with jeans! I love sequins and will definitely have to give it a try with casual wear! Thanks for sharingโค๏ธ Xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

