Velvet dress #2

It’s no surprise that crushed velvet is trending again. Everything old is new again sooner or later! I posted earlier about a great sleeveless velvet dress I found at Old Navy (see below for a quick reminder).

1031161403a

Today however I want to focus on the cute mock neck, 3/4 sleeve number I purchased at Kohls from their Vera Wang line. I like that the length is classy and the fit is flowy without adding bulk. This dress looks great styled for a fancy occasion such as those fast approaching holiday gatherings. A pair of statement earrings, a bracelet, cocktail ring, and fun shoes make this a perfect choice. I chose OTK boots since they are so comfortable and perfectly on trend right now.

11121615072

 

1112161508f1112161509c21112161507e2

I enjoyed wearing this dress casually too. I opted to tie a flannel at my waist, keep the OTK boots and added an initial pin for a unique touch. It really is a great piece to dress up or down, a definite must-have for your closet. Oh, and did I mention the dress comes in 3 colors (black, blue and red….I may have purchased the blue one too, lol)!

1112161503d21112161503l2

If you get a chance, check out Kohls and see if this dress is right for you. If you want to give the velvet trend a try, this dress would make the perfect addition to your collection. ย Thanks for reading! Like always, leave a comment, ask question, I appreciate the follows too. Leave your email and follow my blog if you get a chance!

Love, Nicole

10 thoughts on “Velvet dress #2

  1. Super feeling the velvet trend right now. I got a black velvet dress from Zara a couple months ago. Love the added lace cover up when you dressed it up and the plaid shirt when you dressed it down. I like that you have a lot of fun with your outfit choices. Xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am loving that velvet has come back… although a little disappointed that I hung onto my velvet blazer and finally gave it away only to see velvet everywhere again. Love this dress! You are rocking it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

