It’s all in the details.

I’m a fan of pieces that serve double duty or that have unique characteristics. Today I wanted to share a few looks with you that are worth investing in, and of course budget friendly, because that’s what I do!

The first piece seen below are these great black mid rise jeans I found at Express. What makes these jeans unique is the lace detailing on the bottom that allow a subtle peek of skin. These jeans fit true to size and have the perfect amount of stretch too!

1031161416e1031161414c

The next article of clothing I want to talk about is the amazingly soft off the shoulder crop sweater from Aerie. When you think about off the shoulder clothes you may think their not a winter piece, but look how I styled this and you can be assurred that you will be warm and stylish! I chose to layer this top over a flannel and added a choker and super high rise jeggings from American Eagle (also my new fave jeans).

1125161613d21125161614a21125161614i

Lastly, I wanted to show you how I styled this velvet midi dress from Target’s WhoWhatWear line. If you haven’t checked out their items you need to. All items are super affordable, perfectly on trend and great quality. This velvet wrap dress looks great styled on its own for holiday parties, but I like wearing pieces in unique ways which is why I wore a turtleneck underneath, statement necklace, and comfy booties. You can also see that I knotted the dress for another fun look too!

1125161454d21125161450c21125161452d21125161451c2

I hope I’ve inspired you to wear similar items or these specific ones in new and creative ways. As always, I would love for you to leave your email and follow my blog. Love,Β Nicole

11 thoughts on “It’s all in the details.

Leave a Reply

