Crushing for velvet

Today I wanted to share with you a very affordable crushed velvet dress I discovered while shopping for toys at Target and my eyes just happened to wander to the clothing section, lol. (my poor hubby does not find this amusing I’m sure).

Anyway, back to this dress….I found it in the juniors section for under $20 (score). I liked the dark sage color as I rarely own anything in this hue, but the dress does come in other colors as well. The style is simple with a bit of sheer detailing at the bustline and bottom hem. I purchased my normal junior size and it fit well, technically even long enough to wear without leggings right now. I paired this dress with a fun sweater jacket and OTK boots and added a great choker and statement earrings to finish the look.

1110161505l31110161506e21110161503h21110161507c2

This dress would also look great styled over skinny jeans or leggings with a duster over top OR how about a turtleneck under the dress with tights and booties!! For a more casual 90’s vibe you could even throw a boyfriend flannel over top, leggings for the bottoms and some tennies (Courtney Love vibes for sure, RIP)!

I hope you enjoyed the read, make sure to stay tuned how I style this dress throughout the seasons by signing up to follow my blog! Just leave your email on my main page, it’s that easy.

Love, Nicole

3 thoughts on “Crushing for velvet

Leave a Reply

