Flannel Time

Chances are you’ll see me wearing plaid or flannel 3 to 4 times a week in the fall and winter seasons. A cozy boyfriend fit flannel paired with high waist jeans or leggings is the epitome of relaxed style to me. With that said, I thought I’d share a few of my favorite flannel and plaid inspired outfits below and some of my favorite places to find them.Β 1106161603c21031161332g21031161341d21029161323c21022161400b0306161625c21005161534a21005161625b20515161453b20902161730e22

Whether it’s a flannel tied at the waist, flannel shirtdress, plaid sweater jacket or cape, I’ve got lots of them and I love them all so much!! The flannel shirts seen above are all from Old Navy. They are the boyfriend fit and I usually purchase the “Tall” size rather than regular since I’m 5’7″ and prefer a longer fit for reference.

The red/black and the black/white flannel shirtdresses are also from Old Navy but American Eagle also has a really cute one available too. I loved pairing the black and white dress with a long vest for some unique color and pattern mixing!

The cute peplum plaid top is by Free People, I found it at Macys online, but Anthropologie still has it available. I like the peplum styling and it has cute pockets too! It does run a size larger, so keep that in mind when purchasing.

The black and white sweater jacket is from American Eagle and the cape I found at Old Navy, both items were from last year. The red and black cardi is from the Kohls junior section (also last year or maybe the year before)…..but, Kohls is a great place to search for cute plaid as well and they always have awesome coupons too!!

I hope I’ve inspired you to wear your flannel and plaid pieces in new ways. Like always, any question please ask!

Love, Nicole

Leave a Reply

