I’m seeing stripes!

Stripes, they are everywhere! A striped dress or shirt never goes out of style in my opinion, it just depends on how you wear it! The black and white maxi dress in this featured blog is 2 or 3 years old, but still every bit as fashionable now as it was in 2013.

The black and blue striped dress is more recent and from Old Navy. I love their affordable clothing and I especially love that they offer “Tall” sizes. I am 5’8″ and with 4 kids and always on the move, I want dresses that pass the “bend-over” test…lol!! With the Tall options, I get that extra bit of length I need to make me feel more comfortable. The other striped dress is Michael Michael Kors, and it has built in jewelry (the neckline has a gold-tone chain attached), no need for a necklace!

The black and white striped shirt shown is from Forever 21. This cute clearance find (under 10 bucks), looks nice dressed up with the black denim skirt seen in the pic, or pair it with some cute cut-offs and gladiators for a casual style too! I also have this cute cropped halter sweater from Aerie that I paired with wide leg linen pants for a cute look during the spring and summer seasons.

Shop your closet, show some stripes and post them. Leave a comment, let me know what you think of the blog and don’t forget to follow me on my main page via email and on IG for daily looks.

❀, Nicole

0613161527a06131615260603161303h0603161303i0527161506f0527161506a0522161622a0522161616f05061615070506161512c

 

Leave a Reply

