My fave spring staple!

I live in dresses all spring and summer long (when I’m not working 😩). Most of my cute dresses are sleeveless and lets face it, it’s not very warm yet considering it’s May now. So, this is why I’ve purchased a great denim jacket. My fave right now is this distressed one shown in all of the pics below from American Eagle. I scored it on clearance for $15 (I actually bought two…one for now over my dresses and another one size larger to wear in the fall/ winter over my sweaters and flannels).

I love the distressing in this jacket, it absolutely perfect! The denim is constructed perfectly as well, and the wash gives the appearance of that “lived in” look that you’ve owned it for years.Β  It will truly be the denim jacket that you could keep for many seasons.

0415161435g0415161434b0415161515k0415161515h0415161501k0415161501d

The pleated black dress above can easily be dressed up with a change of shoes and jewelry, but look how easily it can be made into a casual day outfit with this jacket over top and some lace up sandals.Β  Again, this is why the versatility of this jacket is so great.Β  I love taking formal dresses and making them casual (you get more uses out of them this way). I have a sequin dress I’m in love with, and can’t wait to wear it again with this jacket….

I hope I’ve inspired you today to find that perfect denim jacket and pair it with your spring/summer dresses for a whole new look!!

 

Top pic: dress and sandals @Old Navy (still available)

Middle pic:Β dress by Rachel Rachel Roy, fringe booties: dv @Target (still available)

Bottom pic: dress by Michael Michael Kors collection, sandals @Payless (still available)

Tassel necklace: Target (still available)

**Oh, and one last thing, don’t forget to check out Ebay for great looks that are no longer available in stores, do a search for the dress by color and style and you may be surprised to find it there!!**

 

 

Leave a Reply

